Skip to content

An Old Man's Game: An Amos Parisman Mystery (Amos Parisman Mysteries, 1)

Sale Sale
Original price $16.00
Original price $16.00 - Original price $16.00
Original price $16.00
Current price $14.99
$14.99 - $14.99
Current price $14.99
SKU
Format: Paperback

"Andy Weinberger has done something extraordinary with his first novel: he’s written a truly great detective novel that is fresh and original, but already feels like it’s a classic. In the tradition of Walter Mosley, Raymond Chandler, and Sue Grafton, semi-retired private eye Amos Parisman roams LA’s seedy and not-so-seedy neighborhoods in pursuit of justice. I don’t want another Amos Parisman novel―I want a dozen more!”
 Amy Stewart

When a controversial celebrity rabbi drops dead over his matzoh ball soup at the famed Canter's Deli in Los Angeles, retired private eye Amos Parisman― a sixtyish, no-nonsense Jewish detective who lives with his addled wife in Park La Brea―is hired by the temple's board to make sure everything is kosher. As he looks into what seems to be a simple, tragic accident, the ante is raised when more people start to die or disappear, and Amos uncovers a world of treachery and hurt that shakes a large L.A. Jewish community to its core.